More Videos:

Apple's iPhone Expands to New Markets

Tickers in this article: AAPL

NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- Apple is expanding the presence of its popular iPhone 5s and 5c to a slew of new countries come Oct. 25.

The company issued a press release Wednesday noting that both phones will be available in Italy, Russia, Spain and more than 25 additional countries on Oct. 25. In addition, both phones will also be available in more than a dozen countries on Nov. 1, including India and Mexico.

Here is a list of the countries that will be available come Oct. 25: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, French West Indies, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macau, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Reunion Island, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan and Thailand.

Here's the list of countries that will get the iPhone 5s and 5c on Nov. 1: Albania, Armenia, Bahrain, Colombia, El Salvador, Guam, Guatemala, India, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Turkey and UAE.

Apple sold more than 9 million units of both phones in the first weekend they were available for sale.

Shares of Apple were higher in premarket trading, gaining 0.75% to $484.53.

--Written by Chris Ciaccia in New York

>Contact by Email.