Troy Record : Investing Tips http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record en urn:article:12679997 Jim Cramer's 'Mad Money' Recap: Nerds Rule http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/jim-cramers-mad-money-recap-nerds-rule/12679997 Search Jim Cramer's "Mad Money" trading recommendations using our exclusive "Mad Money" Stock Screener. NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- The nerds have taken over… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:19:00 EDT urn:article:12682863 The NYSE Advance-Decline Line Is the Most Important Chart of the Year: StockTwits http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/the-nyse-advance-decline-line-is-the-most-important-chart-of-the-year-stocktwits/12682863 NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- Momentum tech stocks have gotten slammed over the last three months. So have many biotech stocks. The S&P 500 isn't doing much… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 20:16:00 EDT urn:article:12682640 Is This the Best the Markets Can Do? http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/is-this-the-best-the-markets-can-do/12682640 NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- The stock market's performance Thursday was not what the bulls wanted to see. With the Apple earnings on Wednesday and… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 17:15:00 EDT urn:article:12675360 Sozzi: 3 Starbucks' Overseas Surprises http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/sozzi-3-starbucks-overseas-surprises/12675360 NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- Basically there are roughly three things that investors and casual watchers have heard regarding Starbucks in the past five months:… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 16:10:00 EDT urn:article:12682317 4 Huge Tech Stocks to Trade (or Not) http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/4-huge-tech-stocks-to-trade-or-not/12682317   BALTIMORE (Stockpickr) -- Put down the 10-K filings and the stock screeners. It's time to take a break from the traditional methods of generating investment… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:59:00 EDT urn:article:12682309 3 Hot Stocks on Traders' Radars http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/3-hot-stocks-on-traders-radars/12682309 BALTIMORE (Stockpickr) -- Put down the 10-K filings and the stock screeners. It's time to take a break from the traditional methods of generating investment ideas.… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:57:00 EDT urn:article:12682289 5 Stocks Under $10 Set to Soar http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/5-stocks-under-10-set-to-soar/12682289  DELAFIELD, Wis. (Stockpickr) -- There isn't a day that goes by on Wall Street when certain stocks trading for $10 a share or less don't… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:41:00 EDT urn:article:12682261 Nokia Acqusition May Cloud Microsoft Office 365 Turnaround http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/nokia-acqusition-may-cloud-microsoft-office-365-turnaround/12682261 NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- Microsoft is in the process of a turnaround under new CEO Satya Nadella that investors believe will revolve around Office 365… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 14:40:00 EDT urn:article:12681897 Zynga Proves It's Positioned For Profits http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/zynga-proves-its-positioned-for-profits/12681897 NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- Quarter by quarter, Zynga is destroying the short-seller bear thesis. Shares in the game maker were recently trading around $4… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:47:00 EDT urn:article:12680717 HBO on Amazon Prime Exposes Weakness At Netflix http://business-news.thestreet.com/troy-record/story/hbo-on-amazon-prime-exposes-weakness-at-netflix/12680717 NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- The media has lost its ability to think for itself. Something happens -- whatever it is -- and intuition immediately fuels… Thu, 24 Apr 2014 10:40:00 EDT